Gary Paulsen

gary paulsen

Biography:  Gary Paulsen is the distinguished author of many critically acclaimed books for young people, including three Newbery Honor books: The Winter Room, Hatchet, and Dogsong. He won the Margaret A. Edwards Award given by the American Library Association for his lifetime achievement in young adult literature. Among his Random House books are Road Trip (written with his son, Jim Paulsen); Family TiesVoteCrushFlat BrokeLiar, LiarPaintings from the CaveWoods RunnerMasters of DisasterLawn BoyNotes from the DogThe Amazing Life of BirdsMolly McGinty Has a Really Good DayHow Angel Peterson Got His Name; Guts; and five books about Francis Tucket’s adventures in the Old West. Gary Paulsen has also published fiction and nonfiction for adults. He divides his time between his home in Alaska, his ranch in New Mexico, and his sailboat on the Pacific Ocean.---from


His Books:

Brian Robeson Books

Francis Tucket Books

Lawnboy Books

Standalone Novels

Tales to Tickle the Funnybone