Poppleton Series, Book 6: Poppleton in Fall

Poppleton Series, Book 6: Poppleton in Fall

Laced with rhyme and humor, these three stories follow Poppleton through the rituals of fall. First he hosts some geese who are traveling south and after treating them to some cookies, they're off only to be followed by more waves of geese all looking forward to his wonderful hospitality. It's exhausting! Then, Poppleton needs a new coat to keep him warm, but when he visits the ferret to have a coat made, he finds himself being counseled about his rotund shape. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder after all. Last, he and his friend Cherry Sue go to the pancake supper being given by the Lions' Club...imagine the menu possibilities. Friendship to the rescue.

56 pages 978-1338566734 Ages 4-8

Keywords: pigs, fun, fall, seasons, autumn, rhyme, part of a series, writing prompts, 4 year old, 5 year old, 6 year old, 7 year old

Editor's note: This Poppleton series is illustrated by Mark Teague.


Fall is filled with fun for Poppleton, the posh and persnickety pig created by Newbery Medalist Cynthia Rylant and acclaimed illustrator Mark Teague!

Pick a book. Grow a Reader!

This series is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency. Acorn books plant a love of reading and help readers grow!

Autumn has arrived for Poppleton! He meets geese flying south for winter. He goes shopping for a brand-new coat. And he has a delicious pancake breakfast with his friend Cherry Sue!

This Acorn edition contains brand-new content, including story prompts and how-to-draw pages!---from the publisher

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account