Age of Darkness, Book 1: There Will Come a Darkness

9781250211750_p0_v2_s550x406

The Age of Darkness approaches. Five lives stand in its way. Who will stop it . . . or unleash it?

Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows meets Kristin Cashore's Graceling, with a dash of Winter is Coming, in this showstopping debut YA fantasy!

For generations, the Seven Prophets guided humanity. Using their visions of the future, they ended wars and united nations―until the day, one hundred years ago, when the Prophets disappeared.

All they left behind was one final, secret prophecy, foretelling an Age of Darkness and the birth of a new Prophet who could be the world’s salvation . . . or the cause of its destruction. With chaos on the horizon, five souls are set on a collision course:

A prince exiled from his kingdom. A ruthless killer known as the Pale Hand. A once-faithful leader torn between his duty and his heart. A reckless gambler with the power to find anything or anyone. And a dying girl on the verge of giving up.

One of them―or all of them―could break the world. Will they be savior or destroyer? Perfect for fans of Throne of GlassChildren of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.--from the publisher

496 pages                       978-1250211750                 Ages 13 and up

Keywords:  fantasy, survival, prince, magic, LGBTQ, diverse books, diversity, romance, special gifts, powers, 13 year old, 14 year old, 15 year old

 

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account