Zoe Letting Go

 
0.0 (0)
209   0
Zoe Letting Go

Zoe doesn't remember much about the trip to Twin Birch. All she knows is that she doesn't want to be there...but more than that, she doesn't want to be separated from Elise, her best friend. But for the next thirty-six days, that's what's going to happen, whether she likes it or not. When she finally makes it in, she sees the five other girls already there, and believes she doesn't belong. She sees herself as perfectly fine. All Zoe wants is to go home, see her best friend again....but she has to first get through this "treatment." Alexandra is the therapist for Zoe, and together they begin the path toward healing. But something is missing. I've read my share of books on this disorder, but Nora Price's work strikes a different chord altogether.  (Editor's note:  Zoe has anorexia.)  Ages 14 and up  Great read-alike for Wintergirls.

208 pages

ISBN: 9781595144669

Recommended by Naomi Bates, Texas, USA

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account?
Ratings
Rating
1 Star—'It was OK.' 2 Stars—'I like it.' 3 Stars—'I LOVE it!'
Comments