Wings of Fire Book 1: The Dragonet Prophecy

Hot
wings.png

Clay didn’t think he was the right dragon for a Big Heroic Destiny. Oh, he wanted to be. He wanted to be the great MudWing savior of the dragon world, glorious and brave. But he wasn’t a natural-hatched hero.

In this first entry of the series Wings of Fire, five dragonets, or young dragons, have been brought together from five of the seven dragon tribes to fulfill an ancient prophecy and put an end to the generations of warfare amongst the dragons. The only problem is, the dragonets don’t enjoy their hidden home nor their less-than-nurturing captors. When one of the five is threatened with death for not fitting in according to the prophecy, the others band together to help their friend and to find out what the outside world is like. Can they save themselves and find their true homes beforesomeone destroys them? This adventure will appeal to dragon lovers and those who like fighting.

(304 pages)  Ages  8-14   978-0545349239

Editor's Note:  This is the first in the series. Others are THE LOST HEIR, THE HIDDEN KINGDOM, THE DARK SECRET, THE BRIGHTEST NIGHT, MOON RISING, WINTER TURNING, ESCAPING PERIL; and a SPECIAL EDITION: DARKSTALKER (June 2016)

 Read-alikes:  SPIRIT ANIMALS series; THE GUARDIAN HERD series by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez; THE WARRIORS series  (elements of the power of the special individual)

Recommended by Alice Cyphers, Librarian, Pennsylvania USA

User reviews

1 review
Rating
 
3.0(1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Rating
 
3.0
This book is my favorite book because it is interesting and suspensful. I have read every book in this series becuase of all the cliff hangers.I aso think other people should read this because its very idicting. Once you read it you cant stop. You shold also read them because they arent jus one boring story. They have at least three stories now because if theres just one story then you will probably get bored of it, but it also have the same characters that pop up at random times of need. Another reason why you should read it is because it is just another kind of book to read!
S
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0