Rebel Seoul Book 2: Rogue Heart

download (3)

NEO BEIJING, 2201. Two years after the Battle of Neo Seoul, eighteen-year-old telepath Ama works by day in a cafe and moonlights as a lounge singer in a smoky bar at night. She's anonymous, she's safe from the seemingly never-ending war, and that's how she'd like to stay. But then PHNX, a resistance group specializing in espionage and covert missions, approaches her with an offer to expose a government experiment exactly like the one she fled. Soon, Ama is traveling with PHNX on a series of dangerous assignments, using her telepathic powers to aid the rebellion against the authoritarian Alliance.

As the war ramps up, PHNX is given its most dangerous mission yet: to infiltrate the base of the Alliance's new war commander, a young man rumored to have no fear of death. But when Ama sees the commander for the first time, she discovers his identity: Alex Kim, the boy she once loved and who betrayed her.

Now, Ama must use her telepathic abilities to pose as an officer in Alex's elite guard, manipulating Alex's mind so that he doesn't recognize her. As the final battle approaches, Ama struggles with her mission and her feelings for Alex. Will she be able to carry out her task? Or will she give up everything for Alex again--only to be betrayed once more?

Part heist novel, part love story, Rogue Heart is perfect for fans of Marie Lu's Warcross and Tahereh Mafi's Shatter Me series.---from the publisher

357 pages                        978-1643790374                        Ages 12 and up

Keywords:  science fiction, part of a series, Asian American Author, Korean American Author, telepathy, special gifts, war, military, romance, betrayal, 14 year old, 15 year old, 16 year old, If You Liked The Hunger Games, If You Liked War Cross

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account