Rain Boy

download (1)

A heartfelt picture book about differences, acceptance, and loving yourself for who you are.

Wherever he goes, Rain Boy brings wet—which means he's not very popular. Sun Kidd brings sunshine everywhere she goes, so everyone loves her. Only Sun Kidd sees what's special about Rain Boy. But when she invites him to her birthday party, disaster strikes, and Rain Boy storms. Now the world is nothing but rain. Will the other kids ever love Rain Boy for being himself? And. more importantly, can Rain Boy learn to love his rain? Debut author and illustrator Dylan Glynn's colorful and evocative illustrations color this book with all the emotions of the rainbow in this universal story of reaching out to those who look different from you, making new friends, and learning to love yourself.

• Important lessons on acceptance, bullying, self-reliance and empathy told in a beautifully illustrated, accessible story • A great read-aloud book for families of children struggling to fit in and find their self-confidence • Perfect book for educators, caregivers, and librarians to help with lessons on bullying, kindness, LGBQT themes, and friendship

Fans of One, The Big Umbrella, and Be Kind will find Rain Boy's striking artwork and positive message an important addition to their bookshelf.

• Read-aloud books for kids age 3–5 • #ownvoices • Kindness books for kids

Keywords:  acceptance, accepting others, bullying, empathy, kindness, inclusivity, LGBTQ, friends, friendship, 3 year old, 4 year old, 5 year old, emotional intelligence, Character Building Curriculum, rain, weather, storms, being yourself, being different, believing in yourself

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account