Perfect Escape, Book 1

download (1)

Love is a battlefield in this hysterical debut, perfect for fans of Jenny Han.

Nate Jae-Woo Kim wants to be rich. When one of his classmates offers Nate a ridiculous amount of money to commit grade fraud, he knows that taking the windfall would help support his prideful Korean family, but is compromising his integrity worth it?

Luck comes in the form of Kate Anderson, Nate's colleague at the zombie-themed escape room where he works. She approaches Nate with a plan: a local tech company is hosting a weekend-long survivalist competition with a huge cash prize. It could solve all of Nate's problems, and she needs the money too.

If the two of them team up, Nate has a real shot of winning the grand prize. But the real challenge? Making through the weekend with his heart intact...---from the publisher

320 pages                              978-1728209395                   Ages 13 and up

Keywords:  romantic comedy,  Asian American, Asian American author, diversity, diverse books, romance, integrity, humor, 13 year old, 14 year old, 15 year old, microagressions, classism, survival competition

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account