Pages and Co. The Bookwanderers

Featured
download (17)

An enchanting story about the magic of books and the power of imagination from debut author Anna James. Perfect for fans of InkheartThe Land of Stories, and Story Thieves. Soon to be a major television series!

Since her mother's disappearance, eleven-year-old Tilly Pages has found comfort in the stories at Pages & Co., her grandparents' bookshop. But when her favorite characters, Anne of Green Gables and Alice from Wonderland, start showing up at the shop,Tilly's adventures become very real. Not only can she follow Anne and Alice into their books, she discovers she can bookwander into any story she chooses. Tilly's new ability leads her to fun and exciting adventures, but danger may be lurking on the very next page...

When new secrets are uncovered, it's up to Tilly to solve the mystery of what happened to her mother all those years ago. From debut author Anna James comes a charming and exciting adventure about a bookish young heroine, a mysterious librarian, and a magical bookshop that will delight book lovers everywhere.---from the publisher

288 pages                                    978-1984837127                            Ages 8-12

Keywords:  magic, imagination, books, reading, adventure, mystery, secrets, librarian, 8 year old, 9 year old, 10 year old, 11 year old, 12 year old, If You Liked The Land of Stories, If You Liked Story Thieves,  If You Liked Inkheart, fantasy, magic, multigenerational

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account