Little Penguin Gets Hiccups

Little Penguin Gets Hiccups

Fun read aloud for story times!   Little Penguin ate some chili and now he has a bad case of the hiccups.  He just can't shake them.  Turning to the reader, he describes all the ideas his friends have had for getting hiccups to go somewhere else.  What can we do to help him?  Little Penguin has a great idea.  What if WE scare him?  We can scare those hiccups right out of him.  One, two , three..okay everybody shout BOO!

If that doesn't work, Penguin has more tricks up his sleeve and they all involve your delighted audience.  There is nothing like audience participation to get a wiggly group caught up in the fun!

Fun and loud!

40 pages    978-0062335364    Ages 3-6

Recommended by:  Barb Langridge, abookandahug.com

Read alike: Skeleton Hiccups

 

************

From debut author-illustrator Tadgh Bentley, Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups is a sweetly hilarious tale of icebergs, chili, and playful surprises that puts its reader at the very center of the story! Perfect for fans of Dragons Love TacosNot a Box, and The Monster at the End of This Book.

Poor Little Penguin has a major case of the . . . HIC! . . . hiccups. It all started last week on chili night. Since then he's tried everything to get rid of them, but nothing—HIC!—works. So when his friend Franklin suggests that a good scare might do the trick, Little Penguin is willing to give it a try . . . all he needs is a little help from YOU!

Can you help Little Penguin . . . HIC! . . . cure his hiccups?--from the publisher

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account