Jada Jones Book 1 Rock Star

jada jones rock star

Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy engaging with science-loving Jada Jones in this easy-to-read chapter book.

When Jada Jones's best friend moves away, school feels like the last place she wants to be. She'd much rather wander outside looking for cool rocks to add to her collection, since finding rocks is much easier than finding friends. So when Jada's teacher announces a class project on rocks and minerals, Jada finally feels like she's in her element. The only problem: one of her teammates doesn't seem to like any of Jada's ideas. She doesn't seem to like Jada all that much, either. Can Jada figure out a way to make a winning science project and a new friend?

The early chapter book bridges between leveled readers and chapter books for fluent readers adjusting to the chapter book format. At about 5,000 words, with short chapters and two-color art on almost every page, it will appeal to this unique reader. The two-color art throughout will help readers transition from the familiar four-color art of leveled readers and ease them into black-and-white chapter books.---from the publisher

96 pages                                  978-0448487519                          Ages 6-9

Keywords:  friends, friendship, African American and Black stories, science, nature, STEM, school project, independent reader, Social Emotional Learning SEL, feelings, getting along, social situations, part of a series, diversity, diverse books, rocks and minerals, 6 year old, 7 year old, 8 year old, If You Liked Katie Woo, If You Liked Ivy and Bean

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account