Inhuman, Book 2: Undaunted

9780545371025_p0_v2_s550x406

The Inhuman series comes to an exciting close in this breathless, genre-bending adventure by acclaimed author Kat Falls

First love is the most dangerous game in this fast-paced conclusion to the Inhuman series, perfect for fans of Marie Lu, Veronica Roth, and Sarah J. Maas.

Lane McEvoy barely survived her first journey to the Feral Zone -- the forbidden, overgrown landscape east of the Mississippi River that was abandoned when a virus spread through the United States. But Lane has crossed the quarantine line, and she knows the truth. There are survivors in the zone -- people who have gone feral, whose bodies have warped and evolved to display a variety of animal traits.

Six months after the events of Inhuman, Lane ventures back into the Feral Zone on a humanitarian aid mission. But she also has a darker, secret purpose: The one she loves, Rafe, has become more beast than man -- and she promised to put him down if he ever goes feral. Now, Lane fears the time has come to carry out her vow...--from the publisher

Sequel to:  Inhuman

382 pages                              978-0545371025                     Ages 12 and up

Keywords:  12 year olds, 13 year olds, 14 year olds, virus, survivors, love, secret, science fiction, part of a series, dystopian

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account