I Love You Cockatoo

Updated
i love you cockatoo

With bold, bright artwork, a lovable, charismatic Cockatoo, and easy and accessible examples, I LOVE YOU, COCKATOO! by Sarah Aspinall shows young readers the unconditional love of family. This raucous and reassuring read is perfect for fans of Emma Dodd’s Love You series and Isabel Otter’s Every Day Together books.

"I love you, Cockatoo!" says Mama, Papa, and Aunt P.

But little Cockatoo isn't so sure.

For instance, do they love him when he creates a mess, disturbs Mama's morning yoga, and is grouchy and worn out? What about after a particularly mischievous afternoon of pushing every boundary, involving a vat of fresh mud soup and a drum solo during nap time? Some might consider Cockatoo a little bit naughty, but moms and dads will see a familiar concern: a need for reassuring love. Cockatoo is the most lovable (and silly!) bird around, even when he's yelling at the top of his lungs. Kids will relate to his attention-getting antics. I LOVE YOU, COCKATOO! is for families who seek to strengthen a child's understanding of unconditional love through an entertaining and fun read aloud story.

32 pages                                                          978-0593327425                                            Ages 2-5

Keywords:  unconditional love, humor, family life, reassurance, behavior, birds, 2 year old, 3 year old, 4 year old, 5 year old

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!