Hamstersaurus Rex

hamstersaurus rex

BEWARE: Rampaging Mutant Dino-Hamster! Fans of My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish and The Terrible Two will be scrambling to get their hands on this hilarious classroom comedy.

When a mysterious growling hamster appears at the back of his class, Sam knows just what to call him: Hamstersaurus Rex. Sam tries to protect Hammie from an overzealous Hamster Monitor, and from the meanest bully in the history of Horace Hotwater Middle School. The bully isn’t afraid of some weird little class pet. But maybe he should be. Hamstersaurus Rex is no ordinary hamster.---from the publisher

272 pages                  978-0062377548                         Ages 8-12

Keywords:  humor, middle school, reluctant reader, If You Liked Dog Man, If You Liked The Terrible Two, If You Liked Bad Guys, hamsters, pets, squirrel, action/adventure,, friends, friendship, 8 year old, 9 year old, 10 year old, 11 year old, part of a series

*************

Book 2:  Hamstersaurus Rex vs Squirrel Kong

SQUIRREL ATTACK! Sam Gibbs and his super-strong tiny buddy, Hamstersaurus Rex, are back in this hilarious classroom comedy, perfect for fans of Dog Man and Stick Dog—and for anybody who might be entertained by a mutant rodent showdown.

Sam and Hammie Rex discover a terrifying giant squirrel hiding in the woods behind Horace Hotwater Middle School. But nobody else believes Squirrel Kong is real.

Then Hammie Rex takes the blame for Squirrel Kong’s destructive rampages, and the principal threatens to send him away to home for dangerous, troubled small pets. To save his hamster friend, can Sam prove that Squirrel Kong is the true menace?

Expect mysterious mutations, deliciously gross snack foods, and an epic battle with the world’s most fearsome squirrel in this outrageously funny second installment in the Hamstersaurus Rex series.--from the publisher

304 pages                      978-0062377562   (2017)                  Ages 8-12

***********

Book 3:  Hamstersaurus Rex Gets Crushed

This hilarious classroom comedy series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Stick Dog!

Mysterious hauntings are causing major trouble at Horace Hotwater Middle School. Sam Gibbs and his super-strong tiny buddy, Hammie Rex, keep encountering creepy abnormal objects, including a floating sports jersey and a runaway go-kart.

While Sam doesn't believe in ghosts, he has to admit the hauntings are getting weirder…and more dangerous. Could bizarre mutant animals be the cause? At Horace Hotwater, they often are!

Beware of furry ducks, slippery baked potato toppings, masked ninjas, and more in this laugh-out-loud mystery starring the world's coolest class pet.---from the publisher

304 pages                      978-0062377586  (2018)                       Ages 8-12

********************

Book 4:  Hamstersaurus Rex vs. the Cutepocalypse

The fourth and final book in this hilarious classroom comedy series that's perfect for fans of Dog Man and Stick Dog!

Things are calm at last in Maple Bluffs.

The evil manufacturer SmilesCorp is out of business, Hammie Rex is a new dad to three tiny mutant offspring (Stompy, Chompy, and Hatshepsut), and Sam Gibbs feels that he can resume normal life. But soon enough, things get weird.

When Sam visits a toy store to buy Beefer a bar mitzvah gift, one of the toys comes alive and attacks Hammie and the babies! Who could be behind this latest diabolical scheme?

Funny, highly illustrated, and fast-moving, the Hamstersaurus Rex series is a natural for even reluctant readers.---from the publisher

368 pages                978-0062377609      (2018)                         Ages 8-11

 

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account