Greatest Thing ( The )

Updated
the greatest thing searle

This tender YA comic is perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Drama and Shannon Hale and LeUyen Pham's Real Friends who are ready to graduate to their first teen graphic novel.

It’s the first day of sophomore year, and now that Winifred’s two best (and only) friends have transferred to a private school, she must navigate high school on her own.

But she isn’t alone for long. In art class, she meets two offbeat students, Oscar and April. The three bond through clandestine sleepovers, thrift store shopping, and zine publishing. Winifred is finally breaking out of her shell, but there’s one secret she can’t bear to admit to April and Oscar, or even to herself―and this lie is threatening to destroy her newfound friendships.

With breathtaking art and honest storytelling, rising star Sarah Winifred Searle delivers a heartfelt story about love, friendship, and self-acceptance.---from the publisher

352 pages                            978-1250297235                                Ages 14-18

Keywords:  graphic novel, high school, new experiences, friends, friendship, secrets, self acceptance, LGBTQ, finding yourself, self acceptance, 14 year old, 15 year old, 16 year old, depression, anxiety, creative writing

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!