Golden Mountain Chronicles Book 1 The Serpent's Children

's children yep

When villagers call Cassia and her brother, Foxfire, "the serpent's children," they mean it as an insult. But to Cassia it is an honor, for legend says that once a serpent sets her mind on something, she never gives up. And in a time when famine, drought, and violence mark her family's life, Cassia has nothing less than survival to fight for.

Their father is a revolutionary, determined to free China from invaders. Foxfire, certain he'll find a mountain of gold, flees to a faraway land. Cassia will need all of her strength and wisdom to keep her family together, and to prove that she is truly the serpent's child.---from the publisher

288 pages                              978-0064406451                  Ages 10-14

Keywords:  historical fiction, China, Asia, Asian American author, determination, survival, girls and women, family, part of a series, 10 year old, 11 year old, 12 year old, 13 year old

Golden Mountain Chronicles Series Books:

Book 1 The Serpent's Children

Book 2  Mountain Light

Book 3  Dragon's Gate

Book 4  The Traitor

Book 5  Dragonwings

Book 6  Dragon Road

Book 7 Child of the Owl

Book 8 Sea Glass

Book 9 Thief of Hearts

Book 10 Dragons of Silk

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account