Football Genius, Book 2: Football Hero

download (4)

Success comes with risk and a high price in this thrilling standalone football novel from New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

Ever since Ty Lewis was orphaned and forced to stay with his legal guardian, Uncle Gus, he’s always wanted to prove how fast he is on a football field and be like his older brother, Thane "Tiger" Lewis, who's about to graduate from college—and is being courted by the NFL.

But instead of playing football, he’s scrubbing bathrooms after school for his uncle’s cleaning service. Thane is the only bright spot in Ty’s life. And now Uncle Gus wants to use Ty to get to him and obtain valuable insider information for a local mob boss called “Lucy” and his gambling ring.

Can Ty break free to save not only Thane’s football career, but his life?---from the publisher

320 pages                                978-0061122767                        Ages 9-13

Keywords:  football, part of a series, dysfunctional family, conduct of life, relatives, orphan, integrity, values, 9 year old, 10 year old, 11 year old, 12 year old, 13 year old, standing up for yourself, sports

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account