• Humor
  • Cowgirl Kate and Cocoa: Spring Babies

Cowgirl Kate and Cocoa: Spring Babies

Cowgirl Kate and Cocoa: Spring Babies

Book Information

Reader Personality Type
Harcourt Children's Books, 2010
Part of a Series

This is the sixth in the Cowgirl Kate and Cocoa series. Cowgirl Kate and Cocoa: Spring Babies contains four chapters in which Kate and her horse Cocoa encounter the following: a calf being born, two playful calves, a new puppy, and barn owlets. Subtle lessons in newborn animal behaviors are worked into each chapter. These lessons may lead to nonfiction selections as follow up reading. At the beginning of the book, Cocoa is less than enthusiastic about the coming “spring babies,” specifically calves that will be soon born on the ranch. As the story progresses, Cocoa is won over by the new arrivals until he proclaims his love for spring babies. This book should appeal to beginning chapter book readers.

Recommended by Katherine Stehman, elementary school librarian.

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!