Cookie and Broccoli Play It Cool

Louie and Bear In the Land of Anything Goes

Best friends Cookie and Broccoli take on popularity and overcoming obstacles together through kindness and laughter in this cheerful early graphic novel that's perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly.

Chatty Cookie and bashful Broccoli are best buddies, even if they're as different as peanut butter and cheese! Elementary school can be tough, but as long as they have each other, there's nothing they can't handle. Uh-oh, but what happens when Cool Cucumber and his loyal followers put Cookie's and Broccoli's coolness to the test, and Cookie's hokey pokey dance does NOT impress? And worse, when Broccoli's cool math trick propels him to be the new leader of the Cool Crowd? Can their friendship withstand this popularity contest? Will Cookie and Broccoli be able to come together and define for themselves what's truly cool? Join this adorable duo on their latest adventure and find out.---from the publisher

80 pages                                  978-0593529188                                  Ages 5-8

Keywords:  graphic novels, friends, friendship, popularity, kindness, overcoming obstacles, being different, fun, humor, being cool, acceptance, accepting others, being perfect, 5 year old, 6 year old, 7 year old, 8 year old, part of a series

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account