Caretaker's Trilogy: Firestorm, Book 1

Caretaker's Trilogy:  Firestorm, Book 1
His mother is not his mother. His father is not his father. And if Jack he hadn’t broken the high school rushing record that night, nothing would have changed. He’d just be going out for pizza, playing football, trying yet again to score with his girlfriend, P.J.
But he did break the record. He appeared on the news. And now they have found him.
Ripped from the only world he has ever known, Jack plunges into a space-time–bending game of survival with no way out. The rules are shrouded in secrets they say he can’t handle. But some things he learns fast: Trust no one. Never forget that your friends could reveal themselves as your enemies at any second. Every turn leads to betrayal. And if you don’t go along with it, you die.
After centuries of abuse, the earth is dying, and it’s up to Jack to reverse the decline before the Turning Point, when nothing will ever be the same again. Beaten into shape by a ninja babe and a huge telepathic man’s best friend, Jack hurtles across the ocean to save the future from the present and to solve the mystery of his purpose. Exactly who, or what, is Firestorm, and what does it have to do with Jack? And what comes next when everything you have ever known turns out to be wrong? Grades 8 and up. Ages 13 and up.

Whirlwind is Book Two and Timelock is Book Three in this series.  Who is Jack?  He will have to choose and will he always be tasked with saving the planet and the world as we know it?  (Barb)
Used by permission of Square Fish

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account

We Apologize For Any Inconvenience

This site is being moved to a new server. Please forgive any outages that may occur until the process is complete.

Learn More

You have Successfully Subscribed!