Captain Underpants and the Tyrannical Retaliation of the Turbo Toilet 2000 (Book 11)

20578969._UY475_SS475_.jpg

Who knew that a red, rubber kickball could cause so much trouble? But when that ball has been kicked into outer space and races toward Uranus for five and a half books before smashing into Robo-Plunger, terrible things happen. Our heroes, George and Harold, have to face many scary situations in this latest adventure. There is the return of the Turbo Toilet 2000, Melvin and his glow-in-the-dark, time-traveling Robo-Squid suit, Super-Secret Test Day, and the threat of being placed in separate grades and never being in the same class again! (Hey, the threat of separation was enough to motivate Bill and Ted into having their Excellent Adventure, so we know it could work.)

By the end of the book we've had one guest artist and his nana, 2 Georges and 2 Harolds, three hamsterdactyls, and an awesomely violent smack-down between Captain Underpants and the Turbo Toilet 2000. Add in several sections of flip-o-rama, and what more could you want? Fans of Geroge, Harold and the Captain will be delighted at their return home from time-travel and eagerly awaiting the sequel.

One of my favorite parts is something young readers may not catch. The boys name their pet hamsterdactyls - Dawn, Orlando, and Tony. There are plenty of little bits like that keep the tradition of bedtime read-alouds alive and well.

978-0545504904 224 pages Ages 6-10

Keywords: Irreverent; revenge

Pacing: Fast-paced

Storyline: Action-packed; hiliarious

Tone: Funny; Irreverent

Recommended by: Suzanne Costner, Library Media Specialist, Tennessee USA

See more of her recommendations: http://fveslibrary.blogspot.com

**********

When the Incredible Robo-Plunger defeated the evil Turbo Toilet 2000, George and Harold thought their toilet troubles were over. Unfortunately, their porcelain problems were only beginning . . .

Just when you thought it was safe to flush . . .

The Turbo Toilet 2000 strikes back! The carnivorous commode known for devouring everything in its path has built up a real appetite . . . for REVENGE! Join Captain Underpants for another epic showdown of Wedgie Power vs. Potty Power as our tighty-whitey-wearing superhero GOES TO ELEVEN!----from the publisher

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account