Bravelands, Book 1: Broken Pride

download (3)

Heed the call of the wild with this brand-new, action-packed animal fantasy series from the #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors. Enter the Bravelands…and discover the Erin Hunter series you’ve been waiting for.

A lion cast out from his pride.

An elephant who can read the bones of the dead.

A baboon rebelling against his destiny.

For generations, the animals of the African plains have followed a single rule: only kill to survive. But when an unthinkable act of betrayal shatters the peace, the fragile balance between predators and prey will rest in the paws of three unlikely heroes.

Set in an epic new world and told from three different animals’ points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the legion of dedicated fans who’ve made Erin Hunter a bestselling phenomenon.---from the publisher

352 pages                        978-0062642042                       Ages 8-12

Keywords:  fantasy, animals, lions, animal fantasy, part of a series, magic, action/adventure, Africa, betrayal, point of view, political intrigue, If You Liked Spirit Animals, If You Liked Redwall, If You Liked Wings of Fire, If You Liked The Warriors

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account