Bob Books, Set Five (Long Vowels)

Bob Books, Set Five (Long Vowels)
Set Five of the Bob Books series introduces young readers to long vowel sounds with the appearance of "silent e." The stories in this series now more closely resemble those found in books for advanced readers -- the plot is more complicated, the sentences longer, and thought may be expressed across mulitple pages. Additionally, blended endings, such as -ing, and -ly, make their debut in this series. Developed by an early education teacher, Bob Books are designed to help children build on reading skills while still maintaining the confidence to finish an entire book. These are the books I go to first when I am working with a parent of a brand new reader. They're so simple and give kids a great sense of "Hey, I can do this," in those first days of reading. Feeling that sense of mastery is SO important.
Submitted by J.R.S.

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account