• Fantasy
  • Amira and Hamza Book 1 War to Save the Worlds

Amira and Hamza Book 1 War to Save the Worlds

Updated
amira and hamza war to save the world

From bestselling author Samira Ahmed comes a thrilling fantasy adventure intertwining Islamic legend and history, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the Land of Stories.

On the day of a rare super blue blood moon eclipse, twelve-year-old Amira and her little brother, Hamza, can’t stop their bickering while attending a special exhibit on medieval Islamic astronomy. While stargazer Amira is wowed by the amazing gadgets, a bored Hamza wanders off, stumbling across the mesmerizing and forbidden Box of the Moon. Amira can only watch in horror as Hamza grabs the defunct box and it springs to life, setting off a series of events that could shatter their world—literally.

Suddenly, day turns to night, everyone around Amira and Hamza falls under a sleep spell, and a chunk of the moon breaks off, hurtling toward them at lightning speed, as they come face-to-face with two otherworldly creatures: jinn.

The jinn reveal that the siblings have a role to play in an ancient prophecy. Together, they must journey to the mystical land of Qaf, battle a great evil, and end a civil war to prevent the moon—the stopper between realms—from breaking apart and unleashing terrifying jinn, devs, and ghuls onto earth. Or they might have to say goodbye to their parents and life as they know it, forever.…---from the publisher

368 pages                        978-0316540469                 Ages 8-12

Keywords:  fantasy, magic, mythology, legend, Muslim fiction, brother and sister, action/adventure, quest, Islam, If You Liked Aru Shah, If You Liked Land of Stories, 8 year old, 9 year old, 10 year old, 11 year old, 12 year old, part of a series

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!