A Summer Spell (Magic Kitten, #1)




City girl Lisa's parents are going off on a trip to America and they are leaving their daughter with her Aunt Rose who lives in the country.  Four television channels are all that await her.  This is going to be the most boring summer and the most lonely summer ever.

Prince Flame, a white lion and the rightful heir to the Lion Throne, is fleeing from his Uncle Ebony who has killed Prince Flame's parent to claim the throne for himself.  Prince Flame is not safe in this dangerous magical land and is fleeing to the only safe place, the world of humans, where he will appear as an orange kitten. Paths cross and the two discover each other.

Lisa is lucky to have this amazingly understanding Aunt yet will still be drawn to the mystery that lies in the nearby woods that is filled with poachers.  

This is the first book in the series.  As the series continues Prince Flame who is capable of magical power will meet different girls.  In book two, Classroom Chaos, Abi walks into her new boarding school and is instantly targeted by the school bully.  In Star Dreams, book 3, Jemma is auditioning for a dance school and is responsible for the care of her siblings.  

Each story in the series features a heroine who is facing an obstacle, an injustice, a mystery and the two will work to right the wrongs.  

978-0448449982  Ages 6-9   128 pages

Pacing: Quick

Recommended by:  Barb Langridge, abookandahug.com

Other books in the series:  Classroom Chaos (2), Star Dreams (3), Double Trouble (4), Moonlight Mischief (5), A Circus Wish (6), Sparkling Steps (7), Glittering Gallop (8), A Christmas Surprise

Series in the series:  Magic Puppy, Magic Ponies, Magic Bunny

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!