Worm Loves Worm

25817352._SS400_.jpg

Worm has proposed to Worm and Worm said, "Yes."  Now they are going to get married. Everyone is so happy and excited.  But they want it to be done just right. Cricket volunteers to marry them.  The bees are going to be the bride's bees. Beetle will be the best beetle.

Surrounded by cute, loyal friends, the Worm and Worm are almost there. One by one all the little wedding details get solved.  Who will eat the cake?  Where will they put the wedding rings?  Worms clearly have things to sort out to make this a wedding to remember. Then, the question comes up, "Who will be the bride?"  "Who will be the groom?" 

This is a charming story about very lovable characters who are going to get married. It's also a very charming story about how getting married doesn't have to be done the same traditional way.  It doesn't have to be done the way it's always been done and that means it's really just all about loving each other whether you're worms or human beings.

978-0062386335  Ages 4-8  32 pages

Recommended by;  Barb Langridge, abookandahug.com

******

From the publisher:

Perfect for fans of And Tango Makes Three and The Sissy Duckling, this irresistible picture book is a celebration of love in all its splendid forms from debut author J. J. Austrian and the acclaimed author-illustrator of Little Elliot, Big City, Mike Curato.

You are cordially invited to celebrate the wedding of a worm . . . and a worm.

When a worm meets a special worm and they fall in love, you know what happens next: They get married! But their friends want to know—who will wear the dress? And who will wear the tux?

The answer is: It doesn't matter. Because Worm loves worm.

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account