Peacock Detectives

the peacock detectives

Perfect for fans of The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street and Waiting for Normal, this charming middle grade mystery is full of heart, humor, and more than a few surprises.

Eleven-turning-twelve-year-old Cassie is an expert Peacock Detective.

Her sharp eye for details is why the Hudsons from across the street call her every time their pet peacocks wander away.

But there are some things even the greatest Peacock Detective can’t figure out, like why her best friend is so angry lately; why her older sister is cutting her hair off; or why her parents are acting like they don’t know each other anymore.

Cassie is an expert at solving things. But what’s a master detective to do when her whole world is changing, and all the answers are out of reach?---from the publisher

288 pages                    978-0062896704                   Ages 8-12

Keywords:  peacocks, family, mental health, mental illness, death and dying, grandfather, sisters, coming of age, change, 8 year old, 9 year old, 10 year old, 11 year old, 12 year old

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!
Already have an account? or Create an account