Caves

Updated
Nell Cross Beckerman caves

This picture book explores the vastness of seven caves, highlighting their unique features and beauty. The book received a starred review from PW.

A masterful exploration of one of nature's most curious ecosystems, Caves is a magical journey into subterranean wonders perfect for fans of Jason Chin.

In the shade of the woods is a hill with a hole. Beaconing black. Goosebump chills. Excitement and fear battle. What will win? You want to go in... do you dare?

Using evocative storytelling, Nell Cross Beckerman urges children to explore one of nature's most curious ecosystems. Dramatic, poetic language guides kids through different caves around the world while nonfiction text allows for deeper understanding.

Debut illustrator Kalen Chock's stunning illustrations will astonish readers, as each new page brings another delightful surprise.

Extensive backmatter includes an author's note, best practices for safe cave exploration, and additional information about the caves featured in the book.

An ideal choice for nature lovers, future explorers, and fans of Jason Chin and Kate Messner.---from the publisher

40 pages ‎ 978-1338726626 Ages 4-9

Keywords: caves, ecosystems, rocks and minerals, Earth Science, 4 year old, 5 year old, 6 year old, 7 year old, 8 year old, 9 year old

User reviews

Have you read this book? We'd love to hear what you think. Click the button below to write your own review!